Tim Ryan Announces Three Dozen Endorsements from Ohio Democratic Leaders and County Chairs

Widespread early support underscores Tim’s grassroots strength across Ohio Tim Ryan’s campaign for U.S. Senate is announcing three dozen new endorsements today, from Ohio activists, community leaders, and Democratic county chairs — a crucial early show of grassroots support that highlights how Tim’s commitment to cutting Ohio workers in on the deal resonates in communities in every corner of Ohio.

“I’m running for Senate because Ohioans are working harder than ever, they’re doing everything right, and they still can’t get ahead,” said Tim Ryan. “I couldn’t be prouder of the grassroots team we’re building in this race, and when I’m in the Senate, I’m going to fight like hell to cut all workers in all 88 of our counties in on the deal.”

“Hardworking Ohioans are standing with Tim Ryan in this campaign because we know he’ll never stop fighting for us and our communities,” said Hamilton County’s Gwen McFarlin. “As our next Senator, we can trust him to show up and listen to us, and to work tirelessly to take on the challenges we’re facing — bringing down the cost of health care, investing in our kids’ schools, and bringing good-paying jobs here to Ohio so that all of our families can get ahead.”

Here are the activists and community leaders who are endorsing Tim for Senate today:
Paula Watson, Ashland County
John Haseley, Athens County
Brian Hester, Butler County
Heather Tiefenthaler, Champaign County
Charley Kidder, Columbiana County
Amy Grubbe, Erie County
Robert Jenkins, Gallia County
Gwen McFarlin, Hamilton County
Dinah Phillips, Highland County
Tom Tagliamonte, Lake County
Michael Ashford, Lucas County
Russ Wheeler, Miami County
Chris Redfern, Ottawa County
Dean DePerro, Portage County
Christopher Liebold, Sandusky County
Samuel Ferruccio, Jr., Stark County
Dan Polivka, Trumbull County
Bethe Goldenfield, Warren County
Eli Kalil, Ashtabula County
Diane Conroy, Belmont County
Thomas Postlethwaite, Carroll County
Ann Reno, Clinton County
Charles Bakle, Defiance County
Judith Craig, Fayette County
Janet Carson, Geauga County
Richard Milleson, Harrison County
Rob Martin, Jefferson County
Anthony Giardini, Lorain County
Joyce Kale Pesta, Mahoning County
Mark Owens, Montgomery County
Mike Boley, Perry County
Larry Weirich, Richland County
Gina Grandillo, Seneca County
Thomas Bevan, Summit County
Gail Garbrandt, Tuscarawas County
Mike Zickar, Wood County
Craig S. Swartz, Wyandot County